Faculty & Staff

 



Crystal
 
Crystal Wright, M.A., ABD, Department Chair
Instructor of History and Humanities
Contact: 940-668-7731 ext. 4320 or cwright@nctc.edu
Office: Gainesville - MSS 824
Areas of Interest: International Neutrality Law, Ancient Greek, Roman, and Egyptian History; World War II

Photo Jahue
Dr. Jahue Anderson, M.A., Ph.D.
Instructor of History
Advisor, National Society of Leadership & Success - Graham
940-521-0720 (Bowie), 940-521-0720 ext. 7108 (Graham) or jeanderson@nctc.edu
Office: Graham, Bowie, and Online
​Areas of Interest: Environmental History, Texas History, Gilded Age/Progressive Era, American Indian History, and American West
Website: Dr. Anderson's Blog
Curriculum Vitae

Kathy_Corley_1
Kathy Corley, M.A., M.A.
Instructor of History and Humanities
Advisor, Student Government Association
Advisor, National Society of Leadership & Success - Bowie
940-872-4002 ext 4320 or kcorley@nctc.edu
Office: Bowie - #130
Areas of Interest: Immigration

Jane England Jane England, M.A.
Instructor of History and Humanities
Representative, Texas Community College Teachers Association
State Legislative Committee Member, 2005-2008
Liason, Community College Humanities Association
Editorial member, Community College Review
Contact: 940-498-6244 or jengland@nctc.edu
Office: Corinth - 332
Areas of Interest: Reconstruction and New South, the American West, Ancient Rome, the Maya, the Renaissance and Reformation, late 19th and early 20th century Art, Studio Arts (weaving, print making, stained glass)

Jeremy_Godwin Jeremy Godwin, M.A.
Instructor of History
Member, Civil War Preservation Trust
Contact: 940-498-6250 or jpgodwin@nctc.edu
Office: Corinth #335
Areas of Interest: American history, military history, Texas revolution, Gettysburg, World War II: D-Day and Pacific Theater

Scott_Harp_1 Scott Harp, M.A.
Instructor of History
Head Coach, NCTC Baseball
Contact: 940-668-4285 or sharp@nctc.edu
Office: Gainesville, Field House/Baseball Building
Areas of Interest: World War II
Website:

Robin Robin Jett, M.Ed., M.A.
Instructor of History
Advisor, National Society for Leadership and Success - Corinth
Board Member, Denton County Certified Local Government
Contact: 940-498-6437 or rjett@nctc.edu
Office: Corinth #336
Areas of Interest: Museum education, southwestern US, object lessons, maps, Native Americans of the Old Southwest, women's history
Website: www.redriverhistorian.com

Pat at LOC
Dr. Pat Ledbetter, Ph.D., J.D.
Instructor of History and Humanities
Contact: 940-668-7731 ext 4235 or pledbetter@nctc.edu
Office: Gainesville MSS #820
Areas of Interest: Human rights, textile arts, religion and philosophy in US history, world cultures

Hist Jefferson 3g07084v Joshua Montandon, M.A., ABD
Instructor of History
Contact: 123-456-7890 or jmontandon@nctc.edu
Office: Flower Mound #123
Areas of Interest:

John_Jack_o_connor_1

Jack O'Connor, M.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Instructor of Philosophy and Humanities
Section Chair for Philosophy, TCCTA
Contact: 940-498-6258 or joconnor@nctc.edu
Office: Corinth #337
Areas of Interest: Political theory of the Early Republic, Roman History, Ancient/ Medieval philosophy, how philosophy affects culture
Curriculum Vitae

James_Page_1 James Page, M.A.
Instructor of History
Contact: jpage@nctc.edu
Office: Corinth #336 or online
Areas of Interest: Texas history

PHIL Thomas Paine 3a02179r David Powell, M.A.
Instructor of History

Judy-Taylor Judy Taylor
Departmental Assistant
Contact: 940-668-7731 ext 4323 or jtaylor@nctc.edu
Office: Gainesville MSS #812





















Department of History, Humanities & Philosophy
History
Humanities
Philosophy
Faculty & Staff
Courses Offered